What Is The Best Diet

75 Hard Critical Task #1: Pick a diet and stick with it

WriterKat
4 min readMar 11, 2021

--

Photo by Shelley Pauls on Unsplash

What is the best diet? The one you will stick with consistently!

I have tried just about every fad diet in existence. The first diet I ever remember doing was tomato juice and vinegar when I was 11 or 12. Talk about gross! It’s a half-century later, and my stomach still turns when I think about it.

I recently started the 75Hard program with my daughter. The #1 critical task is to pick a diet and stick with it.

I thought that’s easy. I’ll choose a vegetarian diet, the diet I have been following for about a decade.

Not so fast. According to the 75Hard guidelines, the diet has to be structured.

Structured diets make sense. Otherwise, you can eat anything, which for me hasn’t worked out too well. Eating whatever I want whenever I want created morbid obesity and the complications that come with it, such as inflammation, diabetes, high blood pressure, and heart disease.

My body is flashing neon signs at me to get my act together, NOW!

Fortunately, I learned about a new diet that addresses the symptoms and diseases I need to reverse STAT!

THE PEGAN DIET by Dr. Mark Hyman

--

--

WriterKat

Writer focused on holistic health, poetry, personal development, spirituality, technology, books, movies, and music.